St. Teresa Memorial Convent

Our Location: Laxmipur, Laheriasarai, Darbhanga, Bihar, PIN-846001


St. Teresa Memorial Convent School Library is an autonomous organization under the Ministry of Culture and governed by Laheriasarai, Darbhanga Library Board. It has since developed into a premier School Library System in the metropolitan city of Laheriasarai, Darbhanga.

St. Teresa Memorial Convent School Library has a network of Zonal Libraries, Branches & Sub-branches, R.C.Libraries, Community Libraries, Deposit Stations, Mobile Library, Braille library, etc. The library is well stocked with collection of over 2 lakh books in Hindi, English, & other Indian Languages- almost all subjects are represented in its collection. The St. Teresa Memorial Convent School Library is also one of the 4th recipient library under the provision of Delivery of Books & Newspaper (Public Libraries) Act 1954. The Library provides free library services to the residents of Delhi. Circulation of books is one of the major activities of the library. The library offers services to children and also organises cultural activities such as lectures, debates, exhibitions etc. Some of the outstanding features of the library activities are services to Blind, Prisoners and offers Mobile Library service also.