St. Teresa Memorial Convent


Our Location: Laxmipur, Laheriasarai, Darbhanga, Bihar, PIN-846001

CELEBRATION DAY

OCCASION

DATE

DAY

SATURDAYS

World Health Day 17/04/2018 Tuesday

1. Music, Dance, Drama, drawing & Painting



2. Extra Reading, Creative Writing & Debate



3. Games, Sports, Physical Education



4. Work Experience, Art Education, Health Education

World Environment Day 05/06/2018 Wednesday
Independence Day 15/08/2018 Wednesday
National Sports Day 29/08/2018 Wednesday
Teachers’ Day 05/09/2018 Wednesday
Hindi Diwas 14/09/2018 Friday
United Nation Day 24/10/2018 Wednesday
Children’s Day 14/11/2018 Wednesday Saturdays 24
Army Day 15/01/2019 Tuesday Sundays 52
Republic Day 26/01/2019 Saturday Holidays 61
National Science Day 28/02/2019 Thursday Working Days 228

LIST OF HOLIDAYS : 2018-19

Sl. No.

OCCASION

DATE

DAY

NO. Of DAYS

1. Dr.Ambedkar Jayanti 14/04/2018 Saturday 01
2. Budh Purnima 30/04/2018 Monday 01
3. Shab-e-Barat 02/05/2018 Wednesday 01
4. Summer Vacation 04/06/2018 to 23/06/2018 Monday
Saturday
20
5. Jumtul Weda 16/06/2018 Saturday 01
6. Id-Ul-Fitr 17/06/2018 Sunday 01
7. Independence Day 15/08/2018 Wednesday 01
8. Id-Ul-Joha(Bakrid) 22/08/2018 Wednesday 01
9. Raksha Bandhan 26/08/2018 Sunday 01
10. Shri Krishnashtmi 03/09/2018 Monday 01
11. Chauth Chandra/ Ganesh Chauth 13/09/2018 Thursday 01
12. Moharram 21/09/2018 Friday 01
13. Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02/10/2018 Tuesday 01
14. Navratra 10/10/2018 Wednesday 01
15. Durga Puja 15/10/2018 to 19/10/2018 Monday
Friday
05
16. Chehallum 30/10/2018 Tuesday 01
17. Deepawali/Govardhan Puja/Bhai Duj/Chhath Puja 07/11/2018 to 14/11/2018 Wednesday
Wednesday
08
18. Milad-un-Nabi 21/11/2018 Wednesday 01
19. Christmas Day 25/11/2018 Tuesday 01
20. Winter Vacation 26/12/2018 to 03/01/2019 Wednesday
Thursday
09
21. Makar Sankranti 14/01/2019 Monday 01
22. Republic Day 26/01/2019 Saturday 01
23. Basant Panchami 10/02/2019 Sunday 01
24. Maha Shivratri 04/03/2019 Monday 01
25. Holi 20/03/2019 to 22/03/2019 Wednesday
Friday
03